The Foleon Doc Quick Actions menu, also known as the "Kebab" menu, will open up when you click on the three little dots of a Foleon Doc. In this article, we discuss the different options for this menu.
💡 Want to learn more about projects? Check out our article Working with projects.
In this article
In the Foleon Doc overview of your project, click on the three little dots in the bottom right corner of the Foleon Doc thumbnail. The Quick Actions menu will open up.
We will go over the different options on the menu below.
You can preview your Doc to see what it looks like outside the editor. If you’ve already published your Foleon Doc and you still want to make some changes, the preview gives you an overview of the changes before republishing.
Depending on the size of your content, the preview might take a few moments to load. This is not an indication of the loading speed of your live Foleon Docs, as these will be much faster.The preview URL is shareable and can be opened by everyone, even if they don’t have a Foleon account. You can also share a preview of your Foleon Doc by sharing the preview URL.
💡 The preview of your Foleon Doc can't be found through search engines and is only accessible via the URL.
See live version
Click on this button to view your live Foleon Doc. In addition, if you remove "preview" from the preview URL, this will also be your live content link. Alternatively, you can access your live content by clicking on "Republish" in the editor.
You can always edit your content, regardless of its status. The easiest way to do this is by clicking on the Foleon Doc thumbnail, which will direct you to the editor.
Once you’ve deleted a Foleon Doc, it will no longer be accessible in the editor or the URL, nor will the form submissions and the reporting metrics. For that reason, it’s best to download the latest form submissions and reporting metrics before you delete the Doc. If a visitor clicks on the URL of a deleted Foleon Doc, they will automatically be redirected to the most recently published Doc within this project. You can also decide which Foleon Doc visitors get redirected to by setting up Set as primary.
⚠️ If you’re planning to delete a published Foleon Doc, set it offline first with the "Unpublish" functionality. If you don't, it will remain online on its URL.
To duplicate an existing Foleon Doc, click duplicate — this can take a few seconds, depending on the size of your content. You might have to refresh the dashboard to see the duplicate.
When you're working with multiple workspaces, you'll have the option to duplicate a Foleon Doc to a different workspace. Click more options and select the workspace you want to duplicate your content to.
When you duplicate a Doc, the copy won't necessarily inherit the exact Doc settings and page settings. The intended behavior in these settings depends on whether you are duplicating the Doc to an empty project or a project with existing Docs. In the table below, you will find the different rules and their corresponding results:
Create a new Foleon Doc in a new project.
Take system defaults. The customer is advised to set the settings as they require.
Duplicate a Foleon Doc to a new empty project.
Settings of the original Foleon Doc will be copied.
Duplicate a Foleon Doc to a project with existing docs.
It will use the settings of the last created Foleon Doc.
Create a new Foleon Doc in a project with existing docs.
It will use the settings of the last created Foleon Doc.
Get form results
Depending on your plan, Foleon offers different ways to gather information about your visitors. The information you’ve acquired can be downloaded as a CSV here. You can also set up an email notification for each form submission in the editor. Learn all about forms in our article: All about forms.
Alternatively, you can automatically process and transfer form submissions from Foleon to 1,000+ other apps through our Zapier integration. You can find more information about our Zapier integration in this article: Connecting Foleon to Zapier.
Convert to PDF
We offer the option to convert your content to a PDF. Keep in mind that Foleon Docs are designed for the web. Generating a static PDF from a responsive design will cause inevitable variations in layout and formatting. Learn more in our article How to convert your Foleon Doc to PDF.
Compress to ZIP
Depending on your plan, you can compress your Foleon Doc to a ZIP file, and upload it on your own web server. Learn about what a ZIP file contains, and how to upload it, in our article Hosting Foleon Docs on your own server.
Move to another project
You can move a Foleon Doc to a different project by selecting Move to other project, and selecting the desired project from the drop-down menu.
Foleon has built-in reporting that gives you easy access to the most important metrics about your Foleon Doc. With the Analytics functionality, you can access the report for each Doc.
Read more about our built-in reporting in our article: How to access Foleon Analytics. Please be aware that this option is only visible for published Foleon Docs.
When you unpublish a Doc (take it offline) it will no longer be available via the URL. Just so you know, Foleon Docs created in the old editor can only be taken offline in the old dashboard.
⚠️ If you’re planning to delete a published Doc, make sure you set it offline first (unpublish). Otherwise, it will remain visible online. If you need help with this, please get in touch with email@example.com.
If a visitor clicks on the URL of a Foleon Doc taken offline, they will automatically be redirected to the most recently published Doc within this project. Or, if there is no other Foleon Doc live in that project, they will see a 404 page. You can also decide which Doc visitors get redirected to by using Set as primary.
Set as primary
With the Set as primary toggle, you set the default Foleon Doc that visitors see when they navigate to the root URL of your project. Read all about it in this article.